FAQ

Current Issues

Cannot post to Facebook Timeline Any Longer

Facebook made a change recently that no longer allows 3rd party apps to post a video to a timeline. The ability to post to a page or group you are the administrator of has also changed and we are working hard to resolve this issue in the app.

The Basics

What is UptiiQ?

UptiiQ is a service that simplifies publishing video to your social media accounts. Rather than upload individually to each of your accounts, you upload once to UptiiQ and we take it from there. No need to memorize all those settings on your phone and in your account preferences that make your video look as good as it possibly can.

What’s the backstory?

We’re superheroes who want to make the world safe for cute cat videos.

More seriously, we’re geeks who have come up with some great video encoding technology. We’ve even gotten a bunch of patents on our video IP. As we optimized our technology and deployed it in the cloud we discovered that videos created in the UptiiQ cloud looked better on YouTube than videos uploaded directly from our iPhones’ camera rolls.

You mean you have access to my Facebook, Twitter, Vimeo and YouTube accounts?

Only to publish what you send to us to publish. We don’t learn your contacts, our app doesn’t access to your private data, and we save no information beyond the token that grants us access to post on your behalf. We will never sell or share any of the data you share with us without asking you first. Please have a look at our privacy policy and terms of service .

Which social media platforms do you support?

We publish to YouTube, Facebook, Twitter and Vimeo. We will add more networks in the future. Please let us know which networks you would like us to add.

Every network has different rules. What if my video can’t be posted to the network I select?

Each social media platform limits what can be posted. There are limits on the length of your video and on the file size of the video you upload. UptiiQ verifies your file can be posted before the upload begins. You are alerted if it can’t be posted to your selected network(s), and you’ll be offered the option of having the video truncated at a network’s limit or canceling the upload.

Due to the relatively small size of mobile video files compared to dedicated cameras, you are highly unlikely to encounter a file size limit on your chosen network(s) without first encountering the length limit. We’ve listed the length and file size limits of  networks we support below.

  • Twitter – 2:20 (140 seconds) / 512 MB
  • Facebook – 2:00 (120 seconds) / 4 GB
  • YouTube – 15 minutes (for unverified accounts, but it’s super easy to get verified)
  • Vimeo – limited based on your plan

Accounts

How does the unlimited subscription work?

When you purchase an unlimited subscription, you are able to upload an unlimited number of minutes for the month. The subscription will renew each month until you cancel it. Your subscription will be active for 30 days even if you cancel part way through. Once the subscription end date occurs, your account will be downgraded to the free account and you will receive your free 5 minutes for the month.

What if I have forever minutes and purchase the unlimited subscription?

If you have forever minutes on your account when you purchase an unlimited subscription, those minutes will remain on your account. If you choose to cancel your unlimited subscription then you will be downgraded to a free account and your forever minutes will be there waiting for you.

Then what’s the catch with the Free accounts?

There’s no catch. We think you’ll find UptiiQ indispensable. We offer unlimited minutes per month if your free minutes are not enough and will be coming out with many cool new features in the upcoming months.

What do you mean by Forever Minutes?

The first release of UptiiQ offered the purchase of forever minutes.If you purchased Forever Minutes they are available for use once you run out of your monthly minutes. If you purchase a monthly subscription, your forever minutes will remain on your account and will be available once you cancel your monthly subscription.

How are my minutes used calculated?

Your minutes balance is decreased only by the length of the video uploaded to UptiiQ – no matter how many sites you publish it on. And we decrease your monthly allotted minutes prior to decreasing your banked Forever Minutes.

Publication Tips

What do I need to post to YouTube?

The easiest way to get set up on YouTube is to first create a google account.

Once you have your new account go to www.youtube.com and log in with this new account.

Select My Channel from the menu on the left and choose a name for your channel. You can now post videos to YouTube from UptiiQ!

Troubleshooting

I cannot choose who can view my video on Vimeo

UptiiQ will post your video to Vimeo and depending on your plan will allow you to set permissions such as allow Only people you choose or Only people with a private link. For these privacy settings, you will need to still use Vimeo to add in the people or to access the private link, etc.

I don’t see my Facebook page or group listed

Facebook only allows apps to post to pages that you manage or groups that are open or that you administer. Wish we could show everything but unfortunately you’ll have to talk to Facebook to change this.

I can’t seem to upload my watermark

UptiiQ allows you to upload an image saved as type .PNG or JPEG. The best resolution for your image is 640×360.

Cannot Post to Public for Facebook

During sign up you set the maximum allowable permission for UptiiQ to post on your behalf. If you did not choose Public then you will not be able to post to public directly from UptiiQ. To adjust this go to your Facebook app and choose Settings -> Apps.

Adjust App visibility and post audience to Public. This does not mean you have to post everything to Public but you have a ability to.

Cannot Post to Facebook

During sign up you need to give UptiiQ access to your facebook profile and also need to allow UptiiQ to post on your behalf. If you are not sure if you allowed access for posting then you can go to Settings -> App in your Facebook app and edit UptiiQ app.

Find the section that has THIS APP CAN: Post

Click on the ability for UptiiQ to post on your behalf.

Your account is blocked message shown when you try to log in.

You may have inadvertently clicked on the deactivate button. Contact support below or send an email directly to support@uptiiq.com

I don’t see videos from my camera roll.

Confirm you have allowed UptiiQ to access the Photos library. No videos will be shown if you haven’t done this. Allow access by going to your phone’s settings, choose UptiiQ and then give access to Photos.

My video is taking a long time to upload.

UptiiQ uploads the original video from your phone without compressing it first. This means that it will look the best it ever could on your social sites but will take longer to upload. To make the upload go as quick as possible upload your video over a WiFi connection.

Please check your internet connection message.

First make sure you are connected to WiFi or cellular service.

If you are not connected to WiFi then:

  1. In UptiiQ select settings (gear in the lower right) and verify the setting “Only WiFi Uploads” is set to off.
  2. In your phone settings make sure cellular data is turned on for UptiiQ. Go to the phone settings, find UptiiQ  and check Cellular Data is on.
Only WiFi uploads set but you are not connected to WiFi. Check your settings!

In UptiiQ select settings (gear on lower right in the app) and change Only WiFi uploads to off.

Contact Support